JLMI – Journal of Law, Market and Innovation

The JLMI publishes three issues per year. Two are based on a call for papers. The other one is a special issue focused on international and comparative approaches to trade law. This issue particularly welcomes the best final dissertations and other contributions from the community of the UniTo-ITCILO Master of Laws in International Trade, but also welcomes submissions of any work related to international trade.

The Editorial Board welcomes submission in all areas of the law connected to:

  • technological and social innovation
  • economics of innovation
  • market and financial regulation
  • economic and business regulation
  • trade and investment
  • international business
  • competition
  • intellectual property

JLMI only publishes articles in English. JLMI adopts the OSCOLA as a style reference. Once an article is accepted for publication, authors shall adapt their manuscript to this style reference (submissions are accepted even though manuscripts do not yet comply with such format). Following recommendations by the reviewers and upon evaluation of the Managing Board, authors may be required to subject their text to a professional linguistic review and proofreading.

The JLMI only accepts unpublished manuscripts. Prior publication in the form of a working paper or on SSRN is acceptable. The JLMI is made publicly accessible online according to the principles of Open Access, enshrined in the Berlin Declaration. Copyright is regulated under the Creative Commons Licences. Please note that by submitting your paper to JLMI, you are agreeing to originality checks during the peer-review and production processes. Authors are required to disclose if they have already submitted their article elsewhere, both in case of negative and pending reviews.

There are no submission fees, publication fees, or page charges for this journal.



  • Riccardo de Caria, Università di Torino
  • Cristina Poncibò, Università di Torino
  • Lorenza Mola, Università di Torino (for the trade law issue)

Advisory Board

  • Gianmaria Ajani, DIST, Politecnico and Università di Torino
  • Marco Bassini, Università Bocconi
  • David E. Bernstein, George Mason University Antonin Scalia Law School
  • Christoph Busch, Universität Osnabrück
  • Michel Cannarsa, Université Catholique de Lyon
  • Raffaele Caterina, Università di Torino
  • Caroline Cauffman, Universiteit Maastricht
  • Alessandro Cogo, Università di Torino
  • Mario Comba, Università di Torino
  • Elena D’Alessandro, Università di Torino
  • Mateja Durovic, King’s College London
  • Nuno Garoupa, George Mason University Antonin Scalia Law School
  • Catalina Goanta, Universiteit Utrecht
  • Michele Graziadei, Università di Torino
  • Jonathan Klick, University of Pennsylvania Carey Law School
  • David Levi Faur, הַאוּנִיבֶרְסִיטָה הַעִבְרִית בִּירוּשָׁלַיִם (The Hebrew University of Jerusalem)
  • Vanessa Mak, Universiteit Leiden
  • Louis-Daniel Muka Tshibende, Université Catholique de Lyon
  • Francesco Parisi, University of Minnesota Law School and Alma Mater Studiorum Università di Bologna
  • Rupprecht Podszun, Heinrich Heine Universität Düsseldorf
  • Oreste Pollicino, Università Bocconi
  • Eleonora Rosati, Stockholms Universitet
  • Davide Rovetta, Grayston & Company
  • Martin Schmidt-Kessel, Universität Bayreuth
  • Hans Schulte-Nölke, Universität Osnabrück
  • Thibault Schrepel, Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam
  • Maria Alessandra Stefanelli, Alma Mater Studiorum Università di Bologna
  • Giovanni Ziccardi, Università degli Studi di Milano Statale

Editorial Board

  • Amrita Bahri, Instituto Tecnológico Autónomo de México
  • Beatrice Bertarini, Alma Mater Studiorum Università di Bologna
  • Francesca Bichiri, Università di Torino
  • Oscar Borgogno, Banca d’Italia
  • Joana Campos Carvalho, Universidade Nova de Lisboa
  • Benedetta Cappiello, Università degli Studi di Milano
  • Nadia Coggiola, Università di Torino
  • Letizia Coppo, Università di Torino
  • Cecilia Celeste Danesi, Universidad de Buenos Aires
  • Antonio Davola, Luiss Guido Carli
  • Giovanni De Gregorio, University of Oxford
  • Domenico di Micco, Università di Torino
  • Rossana Ducato, University of Aberdeen
  • Marco Giraudo, Collegio Carlo Alberto
  • Agnieszka Jabłonowska, Instytut Nauk Prawnych Polskiej Akademii Nauk
  • Antonios Karaiskos, 京都大学 (Kyōto daigaku / Kyoto University)
  • Bryan Khan, University of the West Indies
  • Geo Magri, Università dell’Insubria
  • Bashar Malkawi, University of Arizona
  • Silvia Martinelli, Università di Torino
  • Madalena Narciso, Universiteit Maastricht
  • Casimiro Nigro, Center for Advanced Studies on the Foundations of Law and Finance, Goethe Universität Frankfurt am Main
  • Igor Nikolic, European University Institute
  • Umberto Nizza, Università di Verona
  • Anna Panarella, Università di Torino
  • Andrea Piletta Massaro, Università di Trento
  • Gustavo Prieto, Universiteit Gent
  • Teresa Rodríguez de las Heras Ballell, Universidad Carlos III de Madrid
  • Tristan Rohner, Heinrich Heine Universität Düsseldorf
  • Paolo Saguato, George Mason University Antonin Scalia Law School
  • Giulia Terlizzi, Università di Torino
  • Massimiliano Vatiero, Università degli Studi di Trento and Università della Svizzera italiana
  • Andrea Zappalaglio, School of Law, University of Sheffield
  • Laura Zoboli, Uniwersytet Warszawski

Editorial Board Coordinator

  • Dario Paschetta, Studio legale Frignani Virano e Associati

Editorial Staff

  • Pietro Giovanni Bizzaro, Andrea Ferraris

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: